Mid-Day Chorus

Lord, let me sneak close to the ground so that I can see the small, emerging blades of grass that will grow tidy and ordered with care. Lord, let me creep around the edges of boundaries where I can watch the vines grow, wild and untamed. Lord, let me stand with my head looking up at the trees, and marvel at their limbs stretched out in a holy praise. Lord, may I lay back awhile and discern the passing clouds, reading the very words You have written. Allow me to close my vision-weary eyes and listen to the chorus of life that whispers, sings, and shouts, You are good. Yes, You are good.

20120724-113125.jpg

Leave a Reply

