Feast

Unknown

A feast, a feast
gather around for the Passover
feast
my friends, we are a family.
Do you know of my great affection
for you?
I gaze into your eyes and
you know I love you.
Eat of my flesh,
drink of my blood.
Don’t be shocked.
This is my love expressed.
You will gather
and feast upon me
Remembering
the rescue.
The great escape.
I,  your servant will wash you
clean.
It is my pleasure.
Accept my love with your empty
hands and dirty feet.
Precious friends.
Helpless ragtags.
Let me enjoy your company
one last time
in my human fragility.
Breakable.
Let me breathe you in and
love your fragility.
Love, denial, fear, murder,
and shame.
I gaze into your eyes
knowing you best.
Which is to say also
your worst
and love you.
You can see it in my eyes.
Don’t be shocked.
This is my love expressed.

Leave a Reply

